Home > Kabir > Too good to be true…but, TRUE!

Too good to be true…but, TRUE!

Last night.
Kabir and I took a shower together and I had just finished dressing-up Kabir in his night clothes. I was picking-up the towels to go hang them on the line, when I was singing my favorite jingle – the one I often sing with my sons. It goes like this:

Papa ke do pyaare bachche
Ek Kabir aur ek Aseem

Kabir joins me and then acts out the “do” (2) part of the jingle by flipping his index finger and saying “ek” and subsequently flipping the middle finger and saying “do”. He repeats that with his other hand. Then his did what amazed me. He matched the fingers on both hands and exclaimed, “Papa, look match match”. A second later, he says, “Papa look. A diamond”
I couldn’t be prouder. 🙂Kabir_Diamond

Categories: Kabir
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

