Home > Aseem > My Birthday Gift

My Birthday Gift

2 years ago, on May 06, Kabir spoke “Papa” for the first time. On May 06, 2013, Aseem did not follow in the footsteps of his brother. Rather, he gave me an early gift. On May 05, 2013, he blew me a kiss, on demand, for the first time. Aseem has decided to chart his own course…much different from Kabir’s milestone trajectory. Aseem started crawling, walking, rappelling us the stairs, teething, fuss-free eating (almost everything), and much more, at the same pace at which Kabir started speaking, talking, interacting with one and all…all day long i.e. before reaching the 1 year mark. However, the only verbal clues Aseem has given us of his vocal cords, apart from his full-throated cries and laughs, is saying “Do Do” and pointing in the direction from where a dog is or barks. He call me, Guriya, and food “Mama”!. We are pretty sure, he is addressing food by that word…not Guriya. 🙂
So, his almost-smoochy kiss blown my way, for the first time, a day before my birthday, was a terrific present from my beta, Aseem “Googly Eyes” Sharma!



I also received a beautiful birthday card, handmade by my GUAPOS!

My Birthday Card

My Birthday Card

Categories: Aseem
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

