Home > Uncategorized > Kabir’s 1st sleepover with his friends…Follow-up

Kabir’s 1st sleepover with his friends…Follow-up

Early morning of December 06, 2013
I was half-dead with a fast-moving, debilitating case of cold and flu, one that had grown in intensity in less than 2 hours post-lunch. I was sleeping the moment I hit the bed…right after I posted the note about Kabir having left for his sleepover with Tanya and Mehul. At around 1:15 pm, Guriya got home and walked into the room with Kabir sleeping in her arms. I opened my eyes, still half-asleep, looked at her, and noticed Kabir. “Kya hua?”, I asked.
Guriya: “Tumhara beta bol raha tha, ‘Mujhe mereke Papa ke saath soona hain'”
(“Your son was saying, ‘I want to sleep with my Papa'”)
I could barely breathe OK, but I felt the most wonderful sensation I had felt all day!
Guriya had to go get Kabir from their house, since he was fighting-off sleep and saying he wanted to sleep with me. Mera beta! 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

